Thank You!

Thank You!

Civic*Celerator organizers would like to thank the following people and organizations for making this unprecedented project possible.

Demo Day Judges
Daryl Huff, Hawaii News Now
Gordon Pang, Honolulu Star-Advertiser
Kathy Higa, 2020 Fusion
Kristin Izumi-Nitao, Campaign Spending Commission
Lisa Maruyama, Hawaii Alliance of Nonprofit Organizations
Nick Grube, Civil Beat

Civic*Celerator Demo Day Teams

1. Mark Egesdal, Alika Reppun and Will Reppun
2. Rich Halverson, Davis Kurihara-Nakasu, UH Shidler’s ITM 352 class and the ITMA Club
3. Ben Trevino, David Wang, Britney Taamu-Miyashiro, Ivan Lui
4. Jason Sewell, Russel Cheng, Dev League Team
5. Kyle Oba, H. Doug Matsuoka, Jordan Ohama
6. Jason Axelson

Additional Civic*Celerator participants:
Nicole Hori, Jon Lott and Sam Suen
Alex Bergo, Alan Solidum and Michael Winter

Demo Day Presenters
Jared Kuroiwa
Royce Jones

Team mentors
Jared Kuroiwa
Royce Jones
Tony Baldomero, Campaign Spending Commission

Iolani School, Sullivan Center
Rechung Fujihira and The Box Jelly Coworking


Event filming
H. Doug Matsuoka
Joe Heaukulani
Jerome Koehler

Event Team
Corie Tanida, Common Cause Hawaii
Adrienne Brantley, Common Cause Hawaii
Leissan Sadykova, Common Cause Hawaii

Additional Thanks To
Jonathan Lott
Brett Aka, Prudential Advantage Realty

Event Sponsors
Code for America

Civic*Celerator is brought to you in partnership by
Common Cause Hawaii
Hawaii Open Data

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *